This article on the home page of the International Federation of Agricultural Journalists by Ireland’s Stephen Cadogan, chair of the federation’s communications committee, outlines a major new global award for reporting on sustainable agriculture.

The award is sponsored by the federation and agricultural inputs company Yara. It was unveiled last week in Berlin when the federation’s executive members gathered for their annual business meeting.

On behalf of the federation, I was pleased to sign the agreement with Jorgen Lund Christiansen (seated, middle) of Denmark, who initiated the award, along with my presidium colleagues (back left) president Mike Wilson, vice-president Markus Rediger and treasurer James Campbell (seated, right).

Thanks to Steve Werblow of the USA for the photo.